Everything You Need to Know About Chakra Stones

Open your chakras through healing crystals.

Every human being has seven chakras and these chakras are energy hubs which each serve a specific purpose. The best ways to engage a specific or all chakras is through meditation, yoga, a change of diet or reiki. One can open their chakras through crystal healing, which unblocks specific or multiple hubs to promote a harmonious flow of energy throughout the body. Each chakra has a specific location and with it, unlocks a specific type of energy. Take a look at the gallery below to learn about each of the seven chakras, what they represent and which stones we recommend for your healing.

Root Chakra

The first chakra is the root chakra and it’s located at the base of the spine. This chakra represents stability, foundation and security. One of the most popular root chakra crystals is hematite—a calming stone that promotes stability. Alternative root chakra crystals include black obsidian, garnet and smoky quartz.

Sacral Chakra

The second chakra is the sacral chakra and it’s located on the lower abdomen below the belly button. This chakra represents creativity, healing, sexuality and reproduction. One of the most popular sacral chakra crystals is tiger’s eye—a courage boosting stone that encourages the user to take risks. Alternative sacral chakra crystals include orange calcite and carnelian.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The third chakra is the solar plexus chakra and it’s located on the upper abdomen below the breast bone. This chakra represents intellect, ambition, confidence and self-esteem. One of the most popular solar plexus crystals is citrine— a stone that promotes manifestation, imagination and personal will. Alternative solar plexus chakra crystals include amber, yellow jasper and gold calcite.

Heart Chakra

The fourth chakra is the heart chakra and it’s located in the center of the chest. This chakra represents love, compassion, inner peace and emotional balance. One of the most popular heart chakra crystals is rose quartz—is a stone that helps bring more love into the user’s life. Alternative heart chakra crystals include pink danburtite, lepidolite and rosasite.

Throat Chakra

The fifth chakra is the throat chakra and it’s located on the throat, above the collarbones. This chakra represents communication, truth and expression. One of the most popular throat chakra crystals is aquamarine—a cleansing stone that inspires truth. Alternative truth chakra crystals include sodalite, angelite and amazonite.

Third-Eye Chakra

The sixth chakra is the third-eye chakra and it’s located on the forehead, between the eyes. This chakra represents intuition, spiritual awareness, psychic power and imagination. One of the most popular third-eye chakra crystals is amethyst—a soothing stone that protects the wearer from psychic attack and stimulates spiritual awareness. Alternative third-eye chakra crystals include lapis lazuli, azurite and tanzanite.

Crown Chakra

The sixth chakra is the crown chakra and it’s located at the top of the head. This chakra represents enlightenment, transcendence and consciousness. One of the most popular crown chakra crystals is clear quartz—a powerful healing and cleansing stone that leads in the harmonization of all seven chakras. Alternative crown chakra crystals include white calcite and selenite.